|DO NOT HIRE from this company if you have more than 1 set of stairs. I placed my order with the owner of the company and specified that I live in a 4 storey house and that I would like the sunbed to go on the top floor. He advised me that this would not be a problem and he would put 2 men on the job. 4 days later the sunbed arrived but the was only one man. I advised the driver that the owner of the company was aware the the sunbed was going on top floor. The man told me that he would only take the sunbed up 1 set of stairs and took the sunbed away with him. I then made a phone call to the company to complain, they apologised that they had made a mistake I asked if the sunbed could be kept on hold while I cleared in room on the 1st floor. They agreed to hold the sunbed but within 10 mins I received a phone call telling me that they had spoken to the owner of the company and advised me that he was told not to hold the sunbed and to put it back out for hire. The owner of he company admitted he made a mistake but advised if I want the sunbed it would have to go into the garage but it would not be held. I was very disappointed with this service. I have hired a sunbed from another company who will go up 2 set of stairs. Sunbedhomehire.com very good service and very friendly from this company|
Company response : 9 out of 10 people are happy with the service we provide but no matter how we tried to help and advised miss roney she expected the imposible. Our company policy is that 1 man can not be expected to carry a very heavy sunbed up 4 floors on is own,she was told this when she booked the sunbed,and at no time as the owner said other wise,we dont have 2 men as she claims? she was off hand to our delivery driver who was trying to be helpful and surgested setting it up in another room , no other space was made available on delivery.We explained the driver had to take it away if she wasnt prepaired to make space else where, Im sure most reasonable people would understand.