Also See:

MultiQuote Me!

FreeIndex MultiQuote gets you up to 5 quotes from Chinese Restaurants in Consett in as little as 1 hour. 100% Free!

 Get Quotes
9 Photos
Examples of garnishes which decorate our dishes
Traditional panelling which allow guests an element of privacy
Bar / Waiting Area
5 Star Chinese Restaurant
Example Of Home-Made Garnishes
Location of Oriental Delight
Oriental Delight
Our Famous Chicken Sweetcorn Soup
Oriental Delight Sponsors of Police Community Clubs of Great Britain


Oriental Delight
2 Station Road
Consett
DH8 5RL

Mon - Sat: 12:00-00:00   Sun: 17:00-23:00   
4.0
4 Reviews

5 stars
 
3
4 stars
 
0
3 stars
 
0
2 stars
 
0
1 stars
 
1

Write Review
With over 10 years of experience in the Restaurant business, Mikey Gordon of Oriental Delight provides bespoke Chinese Cuisine to customers throughout the local area. Set up in The Chinese Year of the Rabbit (2011), his Head Chef's high quality dishes have brought repeat customers time and time again. From his succulent and crispy Aromatic Duck, to his Sizzling Steak Dishes, which quite literally arrive at the table sizzling with flavour. Likewise, his Take-Away Menu is of restaurant quality.
Products and Services include:

- Restaurant Special Set Lunch from Monday-Saturday 12pm-2pm
- Restaurant Early Bird Menu from Sunday-Thursday 5pm-7:30pm
- Take-Away Service available from 12pm-2pm, 5pm-Midnight
- Delivery Service available from 5pm
- Telephone Bookings and Orders Welcome
- 5pm-Midnight Take-Away Set Meal: Assorted Hot Starters and Main Course Deal - Sunday-Thursday Take-Away Set Meal: 2 Main Courses Deal - Christmas Bookings.

Please get in touch for further information and specific prices for the above deals.

The restaurant is owned by Mikey Gordon who has worked in the Restaurant business for over 10 years. Having previously worked for Loch Fyne in Gosforth, Mikey has utilised his years of experience to ensure the quality of food and customer service at his establishment is second-to-none.

4 customer reviews

Gateshead
24 May 2013
Went to the oriental delight last night for our niece's birthday, we decided on the buffet although the normal menu was very tempting. At £9.50 a head and £5 for our niece it was very good value for money! The staff were very attentive but did not over step the boundary. All in all a very good night, we will definitely recommend the orient!
0
Consett
17 May 2013
I ordered a vegetarian dish from the vegetarian section of the menu, only to find pork in it!! No apology from the manager, very poor service!!!! I was told by a member of their staff that they had a trainee chef in, obviously it wasn't taught about cross contamination. You have to wonder what the state of the kitchen is! Would never order again!

Why would I want a replacement after you have cooked my food in meat and there is meat in my dish? - Read More
Company response : Hi Caroline,
Upon receiving your feedback, we did in fact apologise immediately! We offered 2 options: a replacement which would be delivered immediately to your home address, or a refund.
Regards,
The Management Team
0
Stanhope
5 Jan 2012
i went with friends in november.we couldnt get till 9pm due to work etc.& turned out to be the only ones in when we arrived (although very busy for take aways)From walking in we were taken our seats,near to radiator as it was a cold night,however it was too warm so asked if could be moved,we were given a choice of tables & we even had our drinks moved for us,so for service i give 100%,the food was lovely & struggled to eat it all ( but managed haha)100% for quality & we didnt think it was expensive even with the price of shared bottle wine..my only regret about the whole evening was we couldnt manage a dessert!! We would like the option of a buffet style meal when there,s a few going so we can try more of the delightfull food even if its only for our table..will be back soon..thanks for a great night out.margaret & friends - Read More
0
Consett
1 Dec 2011
This restaurant is outstanding! The service, the food, the price. Will definitely be returning and will recommend you to all! The owner, aka Mikey, is a great host and, unlike other restaurant owners, has the time of day for each and every customer to ensure their needs are met, or even just for a friendly chat. I also liked the way he introduced himself to us. It was a nice touch! Many thanks1
1
Last Updated : 7 Jul 2012