Huby Domestic Appliances Ltd

Directory > Property > Property Maintenance > Appliance Repair


Huby Domestic Appliances Ltd
Unit 14 Enterprise Park, Beckview Road
Beverley
HU17 0JT

Mon - Fri: 08:30-17:00   Sat: 08:30-11:30   Sun: Closed   

hubys.co.uk
3.4
10 Reviews

5 stars
 
5
4 stars
 
1
3 stars
 
0
2 stars
 
1
1 stars
 
3

Write Review
Established in 1975 Huby Domestic Appliances have been carrying out in-house appliance repairs and servicing for over 35 years. Whilst we are based in Beverley we operate throughout North and East Yorkshire as well as South Humberside.
The services Huby Domestic Appliances carry out include: washing machine repairs, dishwasher repairs, cooker repairs ( both electric and gas including LPG ) fridge repair as well as workshop repairs to vacuum cleaners and many other small domestic appliances.
As a members of the Domestic Appliance Service Association, Whitegoods Trade Association, Gas Safe and Refcom, our aim is the offer a complete service to the customer.

Fixed labour costs help you stay in control, the only additional costs are for any parts if they are required.

Key Services

Memberships

DSSA - Domestic Appliance Service Association
GSR - Gas Safe Register
WTA - Whitegoods Trade Association

10 customer reviews

Beverley
7 Sep 2013
My Fisher and Paykel dishwasher had started to cause me problems, although its 6 years old I love it. I had no idea who to call and my neighbour recommended Huby's to me and said you need to ask for Kevin to call. It was such an easy process, hassle free and everyone involved was so friendly. Kevin came and sorted out my problem. He had this huge box of parts with him it seemed to have everything in it.
I'm one extremely happy customer, and will now use Huby's for all my repairs and thoroughly recommend them. L.
Read More
0
Bridlington
31 Aug 2013
Can't believe my luck, I was recommended to Huby's as I was really struggling to find someone to repair my dishwasher. It's not one of the main brands and nobody was interested in helping me. Christine came and found the problem and she filled me with confidence. The following day one of the girls from their office called me gave me a price and told me that the parts could be obtained but would be a few weeks. This was not an issue I was just grateful for the help and friendliness of every one. As promised a few weeks later I received a phone call and I made a new appointment for them to return. A guy called Nick came and finished the job, again he was so friendly. My dishwasher now works, thanks Huby's for all your help. Read More
1
Pickering
24 Aug 2013
I tried to register a complaint about waiting TWO MONTHS for an oven to be repaired. This was after a service visit. I spoke to the 'office manager. ' She was aggressively defensive. If she is responsible for service it explains a lot. I will not bore everyone with the list of excuses or why she seemed incapable of understanding a valid complaint. At no time was I rude or offensive. Rose just seemed more willing to get me off the phone than actually deal with the issues. After waiting two months I'd prefer to deal with another company. £80 spent on nothing, the technicians have not even taken their tools out of the bag. At this stage I am more bemused at how they stay in business. Keep looking for another company. In my opinion it will will be worth it.

I find it strange you are now offering a solution/explanation. However someone on a 2 week holiday does not explain 2 months. When I was on the phone your attitude was aggressive and the opposite to your reply below. You said quote: " ...waiting two months is not unusual..." And ... It was up to me if I wanted to have the job done... Ie. Tough! Take it or leave it. You offered no solutions or an apology, quite the opposite. I'm now dealing with a local technician. I'll leave it thanks.
Read More
Company response : Dear Mr. Smith,
We are very sorry that you feel upset with the service you have received and for this we can only offer our apologies. However, for the last two month we have been trying to source parts from the manufacturer of your commercial oven. Unfortunately the data plate of the oven was not fully legible and we initially started by sending a copy of what was available to the manufacturer. This drew a blank with them. We did inform you of this and you very kindly sent us a photograph of the whole appliance which we again forwarded to the manufacturer. We were then advised by them that the only person who would recognize it was away on holidays and they would attempt to identify it on their return. We only received a reply this week and at this point they did advise us that many of the components for it were obsolete including the parts required for the door. Whilst they could supply something that might fit they could not guarantee it would solve the problem.
We do offer our apologies for not keeping you fully informed on the progress that we were trying to make with the manufacturer on your behalf.
We would very much like to resolve this situation for you if possible
0
Beverley
19 Mar 2013
Phone staff and engineers all very friendly, prompt and efficient. My problem was solved quickly and effectively as my machine now works perfectly again! definitely recommend to anyone!
Company response : Thank you for your kind review, we will always aim to do our best for our customers
0
York
25 Jan 2013
Such an awful experience dealing with this company. Rude, inflexible, dishonest. The pinnacle of the 'computer says no' generation of customer services. Be fully prepared to work around them because they certainly won't be going out of their way for you. They are far from swift in getting somebody to you, prepare to wait over a week. I've been delayed by approaching two weeks now and no attempt has been made to resolve this situation. I cannot stress this enough, use a local friendly appliance repair company instead. Read More
Company response : Dear Mr Fyvie-Rae , we are very sorry that you were unhappy with the level of service you advised that you received from Huby Domestic Appliance. It is always our aim to provide the highest level of service we can , within then constraints placed on us by our contractual obligations.It is very disappointing to us that we we unable to meet your expectations.If you would be so kind as to contact us via our contact page on our web site we will willingly look into the situation to ensure we do our utmost to ensure that the situation does not arise again. Unfortunately from the details received in this posting we are unable to find your records as do not have any service calls logged under the name provided
0
Driffield
23 Jul 2012
i needed an engineer to look at my cooker lid as it did not turn the gas off, being a safety feature of the cooker and having children I did not feel comfortable with the fault. I contacted the firm it was purchased from to be told that as it was 6 months old there was nothing they could do. Looking through my local village magazine I found the name of huby's domestics advertised. I contacted them and they said an engineer would call and look. Within therr hours there was an engineer knocking on my door who stated they had a call from the office and as my address was on their way to another job to call in.. Within two days my cooker was fixed to a high standard.... I WILL be using huby's domestics with all my repairs again. Excelland service a credit to them all. Read More
0
Bridlington
28 Nov 2011
Needed repair to integrated dishwasher could not find company to repair until i called huby domestic appliance found there call centre staff helpful engineer turned up at allotted time repaired my dishwasher first visit i am absolutely delighted with the service and the competence of the engineer will defiantly used huby domestics again will recommend to friends and family.
0
Hull
25 Oct 2011
Engineer was sent and paid for by B&Q, the engineer damaged my work surfaces and when i called b&q they said that Hubys would deal with it. A few hours later the engineer called me on my mobile screaming and shouting at me, calling me a liar, he was aggressive and made me fee uneasy as this man knew my name number and address. I called Hubys office who also told me i was lying as the engineers do not have customer details. I have his mobile number and his name and have reported him and the company to trading standards and Local Authority Assured Trader Scheme Network (LAATSN). Please do not let these people in your home. Read More
Company response : Dear Ami,
As we were very concerend about the content of your posting we made numerous phone calls to various parties to attempt to resolve the issue. It was eventually found out that the complaint did not involve Huby Domestic Appliance. In this instance B&Q had given you our details by mistake and that the company that had attended was another service company from out of town ( we do have this companies details if required). We did call , email and post a letter to explain the situation
1
Beverley
24 Mar 2011
From the moment I made the call to Huby's to the day of the service visit, I couldn't have been anymore satisfied. Friendly customer service to a speedy repair to my fridge/freezer. I am confident that I will be using the company for any future repairs or servicing that I may need.
0
Brough
20 Jan 2011
I have so far waited over one month for my SMEG dishwasher to be repaired - have had 3 visits - spent £240.00 - still do not have a working dishwasher - asked to speak to Mr Huby - was told he does not take calls from customers nor will he see them face to face! Telephone calls to the office are unreturned - possibly the worse service I have ever experienced
Company response : Dear Mrs Lunn,
We are extremely sorry that you were dissatisfied with the service you encountered. Your telephone call was acted upon as soon as I was made aware of it and our senior engineer attended the following day and resolved the problem . We hope this was to your satisfaction. As per our telephone call please accept our sincere apologies
2
Last Updated : 24 Sep 2013