Recent customer reviewsView all 16 Reviews
|They advertised through Tickles in the EDP £49 for an interim service, plus brake fluid change, wash and vacuum. On the 2nd of march I took the car to them, They only thing they did was change the oil and filter, the oil overflowed and ended up all over the engine, it is also leaking on my drive. There is a poster advising customers that they never put new oil in a dirty engine and that an engine flush is used every time this didn't happen, They tried to tell me that they sucked the brake fluid through the main reservoir an unheard practice which if done could compromise the brake performance of your car and ultimately the safety of its occupants, you do not want to use this garage if you value your life and your the live of your love ones if they continue with this practice. The car was never washed or vacuumed, they left oil on the steering wheel, seat and all over the wings and front of the car. They wouldn't give me a receipt of the work done, why? perhaps they don't want a traceable audit trail. I didn't see a liability insurance document so I can only assume that they do not have one so if anything happen to your car while in their garage you will be lucky to get anything done about it. When I ask the owner Dan Page about the all the above he dismissed me in a very impolite and threatening manner. I have reported this to the trading standards in Norwich and they will be investigating this. I personally will never take any of my cars again to this place. The reason for my review is to advice others about the practices of this garage, I have been a mechanic in the past and I have always serviced my cars, the offer for £49 meant that it would have save me doing it myself and at the same price that I would have done it for. It was too good to be true. Just make your own decision.It is amazing that at least two out of 16 reviews which is over 10% of its customers had the same problem with the fluid change. I never asked for the money back just for the job to be done correctly. I have taken my car to formula one since they started and I haven't had a problem ?? I explained the procedure explained by DNL and they laugh, the fluid look old and it is impossible to do it the way they say. I have replaced the ball joint and I know it has been done properly and not by a garage which do not carry out the job as agreed and do the jobs unsafely. Please check the picture and see if there is a charge.|
Company response : Customer has been to three garages and all garages have same problem with him, he was offered to be shown how we changed fliud and refused, he also phone formula one auto centres and ask how to change brake fliud as he didn't know?? But he is a machanic??? Wash and Hoover he didn't have time we also offered him a flush which we advertise at additional cost which he refused, not included in deal for 49 pounds not even mentioned in deal, unfortunate that this customer has to complain at every garage for money back he even complained his mot wasn't done correctly at one garage and tried to get it free, also car is dangerous to drive as bottom ball joint has excessive play but he said that's fine as only his wife drives car
I would wish for this guy to not return to us as we are here to help customers not time wasters
Sorry for poor reply but people should see and avoid this guy at all costs
|I bought a service a voucher for a car service for £44 a few weeks ago which was OK, however my car was absolutely filthy inside with oil marks all over the front (passenger seat, steering wheel, gear box, trims). All garages I have taken my car to before have always used seat covers whilst working on the car and this is the first time I found my car in this condition inside. I had to take it to be cleaned professionally as I couldn't remove the oil stains myself. The 1st time I took the car there to be serviced was perfect which is why I was very disappointed this time.|
Company response : Hi sorry to hear this, If you had contact me I could of done something about this and had your car cleaned for you, a poor review but not giving us a chance to rectify the problem is a little hash but we value your custom and offer 50% off your next service as a good will gesture thanks dan dnl autoserv
|Thanks guys you done a brilliant job. Well done keep it up very friendly staff credit to you mr Dave.|
|Edwin Delos Santos - Norwich|
|I've used DNL twice now, once for a simple service and MOT via a voucher and just recently for some repair work on the suspension. |
Dan and the team did an excellent job both times, the work was done to a high standard and the cost was clearly laid out up front. Most recently, after the scheduled work was completed an additional problem was identified after a test drive. Dan immediately rang me up and offered to perform the additional work at cost price as it had not been picked up at the initial inspection. This despite the fact that the fault had been masked by the original issue.
DNL are a garage I feel I can trust and I will be using them again.
|Booked an oil/filter change and brake fluid change via Groupon. Once home I checked the oil and discovered it had been overfilled. I returned the following day and it was agreed that it had been overfilled and about half a litre was drained off. I noticed that when up on the ramp the rear brake nipple rubber covers were covered in dry dirt. Once home I made a closer inspection of these covers on all four calipers and it was obvious they had never been removed as one was encased in cobwebs. As a further check I removed them and they were totally dry inside with oxidised nipples. So no brake fluid change had been done. As they had no plastic seat covers, dirt from the mechanics overall was left on the seat back. He apologised for this, but I had the job of cleaning this grime off. I made a complaint to Groupon by phone and they have very kindly offered me a full refund.|
I subsequently learned from the mechanic who drained the excess oil from my engine that the other mechanic had been sacked the same day. Well he was incompetent because he overfilled my engine with oil and did not do a brake fluid change that I had paid for.
|Philip Richardson - Taverham|
Company response : I'm sorry to hear this was over filled and we rectified this for you, as for brake fliud change I am very shocked the tech didn't do this and I would like to apologise for this and I will be dealing with this in the morning if had called or pointed this out at the time Dave could of rectified this while u where there yesturday, I'm sorry for ur inconvinance caused
|Just had a combined MOT and Service here for £100 quid. Good value. After all the repairs it came out higher, but got around 3 major issues, and 7 minor ones fixed for a bargain price. Communication was excellent, work was well done and they dropped my car off for me as I couldn't get to the garage to pick up. Can't ask for more then that really. Would definitely recommend.|
|DNL serviced and MOT'd my beloved Saab. I was really impressed with the customer care I received. I was advised regularly through the day as required. There was no hard sell or pushiness, just straight forward help and advice. The work was carried out to a good standard and exceptional value for money. Recommended.|
|So far I'm very pleased. They came to pick up my car from work at less than 24 hours notice. Inspected and recommended the best service and listed all my options and costs before I agreed to anything. No pressure and no pushy service sales. Got 10 % discount for booking online and £10 off my next MOT. Car returned by 4.15pm. Would recommend.|
|DNL serviced my car in March 2012. The service included a check of the exhaust which they considered to be fine. Three weeks later the front section of the exhaust came apart and fell off as I was driving home, leaving me with a hefty repair bill. |
That the company failed to notice the deterioration of the exhaust when carrying out the service is very disappointing and suggests the service was not carried out as thoroughly as it should've been.
Company response : We offer a service of a general check over of the vehicle and it's exhaust was in a servicable state at time. If the customer was to get in contact at time we could of collected the car and sorted out the problem, we were sorry to hear about this and offered the customer a free service next year as a good will gesture, even tho we cant foresee the future of an exhaust which was not blowing or broken at time of service, customer declined free service, this was as much as we could in this case thanks dan
|Took my trusty old Toyota to Daniel as I was getting a scraping noise behind my front wheel. Was worried something was falling apart and a massive repair bill was looming. He had the car on the ramp immediately and within 5 minutes had identified a loose backing plate on the brakes which he removed and then cleaned up. No fuss and no charge - just an honest assessment of a simple problem, explained clearly and politely. He definitely has a new customer now as I will be straight back when service and MOT time comes around. Thank You.|