Listed In...

4 Photos
Kitchen showroom 1
Kitchen showroom 2
Kitchen showroom 3
Kitchen showroom 4


DFM
Crocus Street
Nottingham
NG2 3DP
3.0
2 Reviews

5 stars
 
1
4 stars
 
0
3 stars
 
0
2 stars
 
0
1 stars
 
1

Write Review
DFM is a family business offering made to measure kitchens, bedrooms or bathrooms to both public and private clients throughout the local area. The company, which is located in Nottingham, was set-up in 1990 and has many years' experience in the designing and manufacturing of handmade kitchens and bedroom furniture trade.
With a fully fitted workshop and the largest independent showroom in the midlands, the company provides a range of made to measure kitchens to both the trade and general public. The services and products are designed to meet the requirements customers, enabling clients to rely on DFM for a complete and efficient service. With over 200 different doors to choose from and no restriction on size, shape or colour DFM have the solution to all your fitted kitchen, bedroom and bathroom needs.

The firm supplies unique kitchens and bedrooms, including fitted and freestanding models. Made to order on the premises, the various ranges are suitable for all budgets and ideas and can be designed with the customer and their home in mind. The products are available seven days a week and are often ready for delivery within one week of order. Trade enquiries are a staple diet of DFM's work and are always welcome and well looked after.

2 customer reviews

Nottingham
11 Dec 2012
The kitchen matches our original thinking... Your suggestions work both practically and aesthetically... The fitters were a credit to the company.
0
Nottingham
30 Nov 2011
The work tops I purchased from DFM were faulty (March)2010. Despite taking them to court. I have still received no worktops or refund. I have lost £1600 and as a result of the stress this caused, in Sept 2011 told DFM I want nothing more to do with the company. Work surfaces form an integral part of your kitchen, washing pots in the bathroom for 1 1/2 years is unacceptable.
Company response : We were taken to court by this customer & the judgement was given in our favour. We tried to resolve this amicably, but eventually the customer decided she wanted nothing else to do with us. We provided temporary worksurfaces 1 1/2 years ago & to our knowledge she still has them. Why she hasn't plumbed in a sink for all this time is beyond me. It was unfortunate that the worksurface manufacturer went in to receivership during this dispute, but that merely complicated things, it did not mean we could not complete the transaction with this customer. I was very suprised when I found out they no longer wished to deal with us. The main dispute was with the quality of the surfaces, which was a manufacuring issue & not an issue created by DFM who, in this instance, were a retailer.
0
Last Updated : 22 Jan 2010