5 Photos / 1 Video
Lewis crowther.
More pics on our website www. Athertonindoorkarting. Com.
More pics on website.
Part of the track.
A bit more!.

Atherton Indoor Karting
Basement, Howe Bridge Mill, Gloucester Street
M46 0JT

Mon - Fri: 11.00-7.00   Sat: 10.00-7.00   Sun: 10.00-6.00   
2 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars

Write Review
Atherton Indoor Karting, is based in Howe Bridge Mill, Atherton, Manchester. Established in 2002, the Karting Centre boasts 200cc Honda powered zip karts and brand new Kadet Karts are available for ages 8-11 with Honda GX120 engines. State of the art lap timing systems monitor every lap with a full printout at the end of the race.
The centre is ideal for parties, family outings, team building sessions and corporate entertainment. From the games room and viewing area, the races can be watched in comfort and refreshments are available.

Birthday parties can be booked, Endurance and Grand Prix races with trophies and bubbly are a speciality of the centre. There's a brand new Kidzkartz centre for drivers 3 and up. More details are on the website.

All rides include a full safety briefing and race printout.
Gift Vouchers are available. As well as 7 days a week Karting and track training sessions, there is also a training school, used widely by local training providers where courses are offered in building and maintenance of Karts and motorbikes.

Booking in advance is recommended to avoid disappointment, but is not always necessary. Open 11am to 8pm 7 days a week.

Key Products

2 customer reviews

The City
16 Aug 2011
We went to the track as we were visiting the area from London.

The value for money and overall experience was okay, although the owner detracted from what could have been a great experience. The track is quite narrow, making it it difficult to overtake without touching or bumping competitors. It wasn't explained to us that we weren't supposed to do this in our briefing and the owner reacted very aggressively following our first round; certainly far from the level of excellent customer service I had been used to when karting in London in April. During our second round, it was clear that the owner was keeping an overly watchful eye on us and her staff to ensure that the littlest of misdemeanors led to a black flag. A number of our fellow competitors were 'black flagged' and removed from the track. While it is understandable that a black flag should be raised for blatantly dangerous behaviour, removing 60% of participants during the course of a 10 minute race seems quite (and statistically) unreasonable. Certainly not what a paying customer would expect.

Although this dampened our session, I would still probably go back; not least because the experience was good value for money (and my girlfriend and I were not black-flagged). However, I would urge all customers to be on their guard. This should be seen as a time trial and not a race; avoid over-taking and bumping fellow competitors at all costs!
Read More
Company response : The staff on duty that day remember this client well! He seemed to think it was a 'dodgem' track. He had a severe telling off from me and yes I did watch him extremely carefully on his second drive as the other clients complained about him bitterly! The reasons the other clients were black flagged were that they were deliberately trying to get their own back on this driver! At one point his girlfriend almost had a serious incident because of such silly behaviour.. sorry but I would do exactly the same again in the same circumstances.
11 Jun 2010
We visited this karting circuit for a stag doo and it was superb. The layout of the track is excellent and the staff worked hard to make the overall experience very enjoyable for all. I will be going back sometime soon. =)
Last Updated : 29 May 2012